Entries by Dagmar Buth-Parvaresh

Intersolar 2019: The New Energy Solutions from SMA

Last summer, we basked in unprecedented levels of sunshine — and PV systems have never produced so much energy. The costs for solar technology are falling, investments and new installations are increasing, while new business models are encouraging substantial growth. If you’re not already using solar power, now is the time to reconsider. At Intersolar Europe 2019, SMA will be showing how easy it is to install and expand PV and storage solutions for a diverse array of applications. Below is a sneak preview of what’s coming up.

Grid Feed-In Prohibited — Energy Management Desirable

Energy management systems in companies in Nicaragua prevent solar power from finding its way into the utility grid. In this Central American country, no specifications have been defined for the grid feed-in of self-generated electricity. Grid operators fear that the electricity grids could collapse under the strain. For ECAMI S.A., a company that plans and builds renewable energy systems, SMA Data Manager M powered by ennexOS was just what it needed.

Energy transition live: In Frisia there is a unique battery-storage system for renewable energies

1144 castle church – 1671 orphanage – 1848 windmill – 2018 hybrid mass storage: Most of the sites in Varel, a city in Lower Saxony, were built some centuries ago. But this year another one joined them: An intelligent battery mass storage that stabilizes the utility grid and intermediately stores excess energy from renewable energy sources until it is needed. And everyone benefits from this.

Short-Term Weather Forecasts Save Additional Diesel Power in PV-Diesel Hybrid Systems

Factories located far away from utility grids depend on electricity supplied by diesel generators. For financial reasons, operators often rely on what is referred to as hybrid supply, i.e., a combination of a diesel system and PV system. The core element of the PV-diesel hybrid solution is the SMA Fuel Save Controller. It regulates the electricity supply to ensure that priority is given to cost-effective solar energy.

by Marion Lafuma (guest post), , 0 Comments

Less Oil, More Sun: Largest PV Power Plant in the Caribbean Officially Opened

An area of two million square meters, 108,000 metric tons of CO2 saved each year and clean energy for more than 50,000 households: the Dominican Republic is now home to the largest PV power plant in the Caribbean. Besides President Danilo Medina Sanchez and other VIPs, Patrick Thomas from SMA was also a guest at the official opening. He believes that solar energy holds great opportunities for the country.

Einträge von Dagmar Buth-Parvaresh

Intersolar 2019: Das sind die neuen Energielösungen von SMA

Noch nie gab es so viele Sonnenstunden wie im letzten Sommer. Noch nie haben Solaranlagen so viel Energie produziert. Die Kosten für Solar-Technologie sinken, Investitionen und Neuinstallationen steigen, neue Geschäftsmodelle sorgen für ein deutliches Wachstum. Wer noch keinen Solarstrom nutzt, denkt spätestens jetzt darüber nach. Auf der Intersolar Europe 2019 zeigt SMA, wie einfach es ist, Solar- und Speicherlösungen für die verschiedensten Anwendungsfälle zu installieren und zu erweitern. Erste Eindrücke gibt es hier schon mal vorab.

Einspeisen verboten – Energiemanagement erwünscht

Energiemanagement in Unternehmen dient in Nicaragua auch dazu, sicherzustellen, dass kein Solarstrom ins öffentliche Netz gelangt. In dem mittelamerikanischen Land ist das Einspeisen von selbst erzeugtem Strom nicht definiert. Die Netzbetreiber befürchten, dass die Netze zusammenbrechen. Der SMA Data Manager M powered by ennexOS kam der Firma ECAMI S.A., die Energiesysteme mit regenerativen Energien plant und baut, da gerade recht.

Solar-Tankstellen zuhause können den Netzausbau überflüssig machen

Viel Geld für teuren Netzausbau wegen zu vieler Elektrofahrzeuge? Ganz im Gegenteil: Solar-Tankstellen zuhause ermöglichen emissionsfreie Fahrt und vermeiden teuren Netzausbau. Das belegt jetzt eine Studie des Instituts elenia der Technischen Universität Braunschweig, die der Bundesverband Solarwirtschaft veröffentlicht hat. Die Studie untersucht das Potential von Photovoltaik-Anlagen, Speichern und Ladepunkten für E-Fahrzeuge für die Energiewende. Das Ergebnis ist beeindruckend.

Energiewende live: In Friesland steht ein einzigartiger Batteriespeicher für Erneuerbare Energien

1144 Schlosskirche – 1671 Waisenhaus – 1848 Windmühle – 2018 Hybridgroßspeicher: Die Baujahre der meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten im niedersächsischen Varel liegen bereits einige Jahrhunderte zurück. Doch in diesem Jahr ist eine weitere hinzugekommen: Ein intelligenter Batteriegroßspeicher, der das Stromnetz stabilisiert und überschüssige Energie aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen zwischenspeichert, bis sie benötigt wird. Davon profitieren alle Beteiligten.

Weniger Öl, mehr Sonne: Größtes Solarkraftwerk der Karibik feierlich eröffnet

Zwei Millionen Quadratmeter Fläche, 108.000 Tonnen CO2-Ersparnis jährlich und saubere Energie für mehr als 50.000 Haushalte: In der Dominikanischen Republik steht jetzt das größte Solarkraftwerk der Karibik. Neben Präsident Danilo Medina Sanchez und weiterer Prominenz war auch Patrick Thomas von SMA Gast bei der feierlichen Eröffnung. Er ist überzeugt, dass die Solarenergie große Chancen für das Land birgt.